Reviews

Remodelers, home builders, and real estate developers rely on GuildQuality's customer satisfaction surveying to monitor and improve the quality of service they deliver.At Nu Look Home Design, we stand behind the quality of our work, and we’re not satisfied unless you are. This is why you pay nothing until the job is done and done right.

We want you to feel absolutely confident that you’ve chosen the best home remodeling company for your property, which is why we have partnered with GuildQuality.com, an independent third-party company that follows up with homeowners who have used Nu Look for their home improvement projects.

We have served thousands of satisfied homeowners, but you don’t have to take our word for it.

We invite you to take a look at our ratings and see what thousands of homeowners have to say about Nu Look. Get real insights from real Nu Look customers about all points of the Nu Look experience, from sales knowledge and quality of workmanship to installation and problem resolution.

Let’s talk about your project

Like what you see? Join thousands of other satisfied homeowners in getting a new look for your property. Call today to discuss how Nu Look can completely change the way you see your home. Call 800-279-5300.


Read our reviews on GuildQuality.com

★★ "1. Didn’t use proper size plywood where patches were made to match the thickness of planks. 2. Didn’t use proper screws to secure plywood to metal rafter. I had to supply the subcontractors with the correct screws.3. No one measure the thickness of the plank when I brought it to their attention...." Review from Justin D. in Glen Burnie, MD - Nov 20, 2019
★★★★★ "The salesmen and project managers are fantastic, but the crew should be a little safer." Review from Lisa T. in Elkton, MD - Nov 15, 2019
★★★★★ "From the time I initially contacted them to the time the roof was installed, NLHD kept me abreast of every step. They were efficient, prompt to respond, and the workmanship speaks for itself. We love our new roof and especially the piece of mind that comes with it." Review from Pedro O. in Manassas, VA - Nov 15, 2019
★★★★★ "I would highly recommend this company. Exceeded expectations. Excellent communication at each step of the process and great work done in record time!! They finished my roof just in time to protect us from Hurricane winds the next day!!!" Review from Wanda C. in Baltimore, MD - Nov 14, 2019
★★★★★ "I was pleased with the professionalism and the work they did. I was on the roof when they were working and it was superb." Review from Harvey O. in Capitol Heights, MD - Nov 14, 2019
★★★★★ "They were a pleasure to deal with!" Review from Larry N. in Baltimore, MD - Nov 12, 2019
★★★★ "I was most satisfied with Nu Look Home Design's timeliness and adherence to the schedule." Review from David R. in Takoma Park, MD - Nov 07, 2019
★★★★★ "I was totally satisfied with them, they were efficient and everything went smoothly." Review from Patricia P. in Bel Air, MD - Nov 04, 2019
★★★★★ "I would highly recommend them for a roofing job." Review from Jeffrey S. in Jamesburg, NJ - Nov 04, 2019
★ "They do not stick to what they say. They also do not have qualified workers to do the job. They do crappy work." Review from William D. in Waldorf, MD - Oct 31, 2019
★★★ "The communication was great but they need to specify what kind of loans they will work with, and my roof is still leaking and they can't seem to find a way to fix it." Review from Jillian F. in Mount Holly, NJ - Oct 28, 2019
★★★★ "Nu Look Home Design gave us the best price for the installation of the windows. The installation crew was very professional and did a great job. 2 windows were broken when they arrived and we replaced several weeks later. After this second installation we discovered another broken window. The process..." Review from Jeremy G. in Woodbridge, VA - Oct 27, 2019
★★★★★ "My house looks beautiful. Nu Look Home Design did the roof and the windows." Review from Ruth W. in Ft Washington, MD - Oct 25, 2019
★★★★★ "Job well done, I have received so many compliments on the finished product." Review from Christine A. in Sterling, VA - Oct 24, 2019
★★★★★ "New Look Home Design was professional, had a great crew, did a great job and cleaned up well. I would recommend them to friends." Review from Kenneth C. in Washington, DC - Oct 23, 2019
★ "Run, don't walk away from Nu Look. I contracted them to do a partial repair of my siding that was damaged by a neighbor's house catching on fire. Initial meetings were great, and the Salesman assured me that a partial repair would be no problem, matching materials would be available, and the repair could..." Review from Roger W. in Hightstown, NJ - Oct 23, 2019
★★★★★ "Very efficient, knowledgeable and professional." Review from Amy G. in Landover, MD - Oct 23, 2019
★★★★★ "The installation crew completed the work on time and the new roofing has performed as advertised. The only issue was the post work cleanup where a number of nails were left on the roof of the front porch and building debris including several nails flushed out of one of the downspouts after a heavy rain." Review from Robert R. in Bristow, VA - Oct 19, 2019
★★★★★ "From start to finish the project went smoothly with no glitches" Review from Catherine N. in Culpeper, VA - Oct 16, 2019
★★★★★ "The first person who came out for the appraisal, to the last person who came to finish the gutters, I was impressed! I'm happy!" Review from Theresa S. in Laurel, MD - Oct 16, 2019

Phone
GET QUOTE